totalling up

19Apr09

This weekend:
– late dinner at Korean restaurant: 12 dollars
– dinner at Blue Dahlia: 24 dollars (it was so worth it!)
total: 36 dollars and I had to put it in my debit card :-(.

Dang…I really should be cutting down on my going out time. Well I love going out on the weekends–actually I could make it work. You see, one day a week I do chores for a friends  at the co-op and I get paid every week in cash–I’ve been doing this for quite a while and have been paying cash from food to clothes to cosmetics and I’m very proud of it–and I love how I can save it a good chunk of it too and it adds up so fast. Lately I’ve been using my debit card to pay for food at school too and I find it really annoying that I’m doing this again when I know there is already food at my place. *sighs* I’d rather not buy food at school and save up for the weekend.

Ok…so goal of the week–don’t buy food at school!


Anyways speaking of which, this weekend isn’t over yet. I have to buy a moisturizer this weekend. I am so in love with this moisturizer that i got rid of my Boot Moisture Quench–I found Boots to be very thick when I applied it and it doesn’t absorb very well. The moisturizer I’m talking about is Estee Lauder’s DayWear Plus cream, it’s so smooth and you need very little to apply. A couple weeks ago, I went to the Estee Lauder counter and bought their Night Repair serum–I got a .5 oz sample about 3+ months ago and it was amazing! So I bought the serum and I got home the  DayWear Plus sample and a .24 oz of the Idealist serum. I like Daywear alot and Idealist is ehhh…whatever…I mean I think I can live without it but I’ve been using it–I’ll let you know if I end up loving it–but right now it’s kind of like whatever. yeah sure, my face feel silky and it’s fast absorbing upon application but I don’t know–there’s just something about it. Or maybe the fact it’s an extra step to put on during daytime after toner and before moisturizer. Also I’m debating whether or not to get a new swimsuit because next week I’m going to the beach for a retreat–maybe I’ll stop by Ross or something too tomorrow.

No Responses Yet to “totalling up”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

