off for the weekend

24Apr09

^^ I hope this is not me.

So this whole weekend from Friday to Sunday I am going to a beach house for a retreat–this is the first time I’m a weekend outside my place for recreation in two years. there was that day-cation in Solvang (which doesnn’t count because I was gone for the day) and sophomore year was that that 3 week vacation in Japan. I really haven’t gone in a while.

I already packed my clothes and my towel and swimsuit.

For skincare, I am bringing that Estee Lauder Prevention gift set I bought a week ago. I went to just get the DayWear cream but for a few extra dollars I got a sample size of the eyecream, the face wash, and the idealist serum and the bag which is a plus for bringing my stuff. Also I’m bringing my Repair Serum for night. I’m definitely bringing 30 SPF sunscreen.

Today I bought travel size bottles set from Mon Image to fill my Soymilk shampoo, L’Oreal conditioner, baby oil, Witch Hazel toner, and Johnson’s and Johnson’s body wash.

Tooth paste off course and gloss.

For makeup:

Blush: Tarte Cheek Stain in Tipsy–this is good for a touch of color too!

Powder: Chanel Poudre Douce in Peche Tendre

Eyeshadow: Beiges de Chanel Quad (just in case we’re going to some place nice, I’d like to look dressy)

Mascara: Exceptionnel de Chanel in Smoky Noir

Lips: Nivea Kiss of Moisture SPF 15.

Other items: Petroleum Jelly (for the lips and lashes), Nivea in the blue tin lotion (my hands dry really easily), Tweezers, Secret Deorderant, and Chanel no. 5 Eau Premiere sample. Physician’s Formula mineral concealer in green (i don’t use concealer often but just in case).

No Responses Yet to “off for the weekend”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

