Summer essential: Korres Watermelon Lightweight Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30

21Jun09

I prefer tinted moisturizers to foundations in general just because I’m just a plain old foundation-a-phobe. I don’t really like it when make up artists put foundation–I don’t even like it when I put on foundation either. But with tinted moisturizers, they’re light weight where I don’t feel like I”m wearing makeup or think about the fact that I’m wearing a mask you know.

Korres is actually one of my favorite beauty brands I love their Cherryful lipgloss, lip butter, eyeshadows and mascara. What to love even more is that they’re a totally organic line without compromising quality. This tinted moisturizer is ok–it’s good most of the time but other times it’s kind of drying. I will finishing this because the good news is that it doesn’t break me out but I won’t buy again because I know I’ve had better. I have this one in medium honey.

Pro: can fit in my makeup bag when traveling, has SPF 30, doesn’t break me out, thin where a little goes a long way, covers where it needs too, organic, smells good

Cons: sometimes no moisturizing, drying–sometimes I have to mix my moisturizer with this–that is enough for me to not buy it again, sometimes I’ll look kind of chalky

where to buy? Sephora.com at 28 dollars

No Responses Yet to “Summer essential: Korres Watermelon Lightweight Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

