Travel essential: Josie Maran Bear Naked Wipes

21Jun09

josie maran bear naked wipes

Josie Maran is a cute girl and like many famous models (i.e. Iman and Heidi Klum) she launched her own makeup line. This makeup line is different from other makeup lines because they are eco-friendly. These wipes are my first Josie Maran purchase and I’m looking into buying more from this line like those eyeshadows.

Anyways, Bear Naked wipes cost 12 dollars for about 30 wipes. It’s great for traveling when I do go home on some weekends or when I’m spending the night at a friend’s house (like an impromptu staying over) it’s great to have something to clean off the makeup gunk in your face. I mean there has been times when I sleep over at a friend’s house, I still have makeup on my face and I’m sleeping in it (eww). But I don’t need to worry about that anymore if I have these wipes in my bag. Also I’ve been using it to take off my makeup as soon as I get home or in the car i.e. like after today’s wedding since I’m too lazy to go to the bathroom to wash my face, I can just sit back watch tv and clean my makeup off.

pro: easy on the eyes when taking off eye makeup, doesn’t dry out my skin, smells like grapefruit (there’s grapefruit oil in the ingredients), contains aloe vera and vitamin E, BIODEGRADABLE!, and a portion of your purchase of the wipes goes to saving the polar bears. Oh yeah to add, you get a picture of cute polar bears in the front packaging.

cons: Pricey and may feel a little stingy BUT it doesn’t dry out though nor turn your skin red (which is definitely a pro)

Where to buy? Sephora.com

No Responses Yet to “Travel essential: Josie Maran Bear Naked Wipes”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

