Overview of June 2009 Purchases

01Jul09

Lush Angels on Bare Skin – This is rated pretty high on the Lush website. I got this 1/4 pound and been using it everyday. I love the smell in the morning. I recommend using this if you want to take a break from your cleanser because I actually like the cleanser I regularly use, Chanel Mousse Confort Cleanser–a cleanser that I liked so much that I bought it again after I finished the first one!! Anyways the thing I don’t like about the product was at in the beginning it might be hard to use like when you make the paste, make sure it’s not too watery. It cleans skin but doesn’t clean out makeup though.

Lush Big Hair Affair Kit – see review here. For only FIFTEEN dollars you get to try 3 shampoos, 1 treatment, 2 conditioners, and one hair gel. And all these samples last a loong time.


– Tarte Cheek Stain in Blissful
– This is my SECOND Tarte Cheekstain. It’s a warm peach/brown/pink color. It’s LE and I really should hold myself from buying more Tarte Cheekstains (I am sooo eye-ing Tickled!)

Korres eyeshadow in 64S – This is a baby pink eyeshadow. It’s shimmery and it’s pigmented so make sure you control the amount of shadow you use.  This provides anti-aging benefits and it contains the following:

Sunflower Oil: Offers lechithin and vitamins for moisture retention and antioxidant protection.
Evening Primrose Oil: Provides a rich source of y-linolenic acid to boost hydration and prolong wear (from Sephora.com)

Josie Maran makeup removing wipes – THESE ARE BIODEGRADABLE! And they smell great! and a portion goes to saving the polar bears!

– Alba Deep Sea mask – This was an impulse buy. it’s an ok mask–but I’m not sure if I want to buy it again–I haven’t used it a lot of times. It tingles on wear which feels nice but i haven’t worn it enough times to notice the effects. As advertise it contains Aloe Vera and Sea enzymes.

No Responses Yet to “Overview of June 2009 Purchases”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

