Top 5: Default Beauty Items

10Jul09

So every girl has got that default dress to wear when none of the dresses just seem appealing to you when you go shopping (this includes many factors why you don’t want this dress–love the dress but not the price. Love the price, but not the dress). This goes the same with makeup items when you’re not sure what lip gloss to wear these items are great fall back items (following order):

1. Chanel Aqualumiere gloss in Glass Quartz – This was actually my first Chanel item EVER!! It’s a sheer pink-brown color and I remembered using it everyday during the summer! I recently started using it again.

2. Korres Cherry Full lip gloss in Nude – This is a slightly shimmery and I love how it makes my lips look polished in an instant and it smells nice too.

3. Chanel Quad in Beiges – This was limited edition from the Holiday 2008 and I’m glad I bought it! I love how it tones down some colorful eyeshadows and make them more wearable like the NYX blue eyeshadow pallete. And I usually take this with me when I travel.

4. Chanel Quad in Smoky Eyes – I wear this when I go out to a party and I love the dark grey eyeshadow that I wear once in a while. I like using the black eyeshadow as a base to make some of the color pop like Chanel Eyeshadow in Safari.

5. Chanel Joues Contraste in Fandango – I actually grown to like this blush. It’s a peach brown blush and I like to having this as a bronzer or sometimes pair it with another blush.

No Responses Yet to “Top 5: Default Beauty Items”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

