Life after college: student loan came up to be…

29Jul09

So I checked out my outstanding balance for my student loans and I got 12,100–wow! I know I don’t have to pay until 6 months after graduation but it’s something to watch out for.

And on top of that I’m trying budget and I’m trying make it about 1000-1200 dollars a month on things I spend. Looking through PF blogs, it seems possible but I need to practice it i.e. eating out would be 60 dollars/month etc. But anyways recently I’ve been trying to cut back such on dining out by bringing my own lunch to work and I’m trying to downsize stuff before I have to move–clothes, credit card debt, and cosmetics. I know I haven’t posted a lot of beauty related stuff but I’m trying to budget because I still love my makeup!

Anyways starting August (or maybe this Saturday because I am going to the fair) I am going to follow this budget (from what I’ve seen from other PF bloggers) since these are my following weaknesses so I should practice it:

Eating out 60 dollars. How I define this one is trips to Starbucks (since I seldom go for coffee), dining out.

Entertainment 40 dollars – this one I’m not sure how to define entertainment is so vague. More like going out to bars and going to movies I guess.

Since I live in the dormitories I can’t practice doing the 100 dollars worth of groceries.

the cosmetics budget is still project 10 pan.

I’ve seen “miscaellany” in people’s budget except I’m not sure what that means. I put 55 dollars except I don’t think I’d want to touch that maybe shopping money or gift giving  money??? or whatever you want money? *shrugs*

No Responses Yet to “Life after college: student loan came up to be…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

