July 2009 overview

02Aug09

Purchases:

– Chanel Murano quad – I thought I had my heart set on the eye gloss quad but instead I decided on the Murano quad. Isn’t it so pretty??

IMG_0067

IMG_0066

The colors are so pretty! and can definitely be dressed up or dressed down! It’s a good perennial product and it definitely won my heart from getting Mystic Eyes (yet again). Wearing this quad made me bring out my inner sea nymph.

– Lush Buffy Body butter – I like how after rinse off all the almonds, my skin feel moisturized that I don’t need to put some lotion or oil after the shower. It’s a good exfoliator and I would like to try other body butters too. I use this once or twice a week.

Anyways other July 2009 overviews:

– so  i just started my 3rd project 10 pan. I feel this one is going to be my last one because the goal behind doing this several times was to downsize my body lotions and moisturizers. I’m even giving away my clothes. this 3rd project 10 pan I am also trying to create a beauty budget–whenever I am done (or hit the pan) with a product, I put the amount the product costs and create a “beauty credits” however much my beauty credits are is how much my beauty budget is (check out the side bar). If I received it as a gift or a sample, it’s 1 dollar. If I finished a lotion let’s say and it was the only lotion I had left, then I can’t add that to my beauty credits because I need to buy lotion anyways. What the beauty credits can be spent on are obviously makeup and something that is considered a luxury. What I don’t consider using beauty credits for are drugstore items. Like for examples today I got Rose Water toner from Whole Foods for less than 5 dollars also I always use toner and my Witch hazel is running out. I deducted it from my Misc section but not from my beauty credits because I got it from the grocery stores–not from Lush lol. Anyways this has been effective because since I do have a few beauty products I want to spend in mind, I have been more inclined to check out some skincare products from the drugstore rather than go check out Sephora or Lush so yeah…

– I created another blog on things I am currently lusting for a moment.

– as i was heading towards finishing school for good, I had to find a hobby. But at the same time, while I’m trying to look for a full time job I decided to create a supplemental income by joining Associated Content. I have written a few articles which are currently under review but I have one published item which is a slide show of the places I went in Japan one summer so check that out:

Summer in Japan slide show

– Last week I went to my first job interview! 😀 I feel there are more websites on interview tips that focus on what to wear rather than what to say–yikes! But I hope I did well because I exhausted everything I got.

– I noticed this month I wrote a lot of rants about trying to transition away from college and figuring out apaths–anyways those were things that were in my mind. And there were some job hunting tips

So what to look out for this August?

– More associated content stuff

– Hobbies and DIY (maybe)

– favorite beauty things of July 2009

– Most likely more drugstore buys

– wardrobe transitioning (again)

– Life After College series – Since I finished college, I need to step with my responsibilities. Currently I’m looking for a job and trying figure out everything else.

– August 2009 budget challenge – I trying to see if I can live off of 60 dollars of eating out and 40 in entertainments–my weaknesses!



No Responses Yet to “July 2009 overview”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment